Exhibitor Profile number 7 – Gary Bainbridge

Who? ( Gary Bainbridge )
@GB_COMICS

What? Grainger Street (a subjective tourist guide to one street in Newcastle – lino print covers!), Nightbus (North East based crime-fiction), Sam Pope (sci-fi noir) and Sugar Glider (pictured – coming soon). I make sculptures too, usually with comic strips drawn on Möbius strips

Where? Newcastle upon Tyne and its outlying areas.

When? c.2005-present. I stared making comics towards the end of my first year of university in ’05 and began self publishing shortly after.

Why? Because if I didn’t exist, you’d create me.

How? Most drawing materials, but I favour brush pens at the minute, Photoshop, Mac, Tea and occasionally my SLR (both rifle and camera).

Leave a comment

Filed under a nation of shopkeepers, gary bainbridge, leeds alternative comics fair, leeds events, uk small press

Leave a Reply

